Six-on-Saturday 12-12-2020

It is a challenge finding the 6 items, but I’ve had a go.

1)

The gooseberry bush looked stunning in the sunshine yesterday.

2)

I can’t remember what this is called, but it is looking fine at the moment. The next frosty night or windy day will remove these remaining leaves.

3)

Plenty of leaf buds and, I hope, flower buds too on the lilac tree which I attacked many months ago. It looks as though it needs the internal branches to be thinned out as well.

4)

I pulled up all 9 of the rather disappointing bulbs that, with the help of many of you Six-on-Saturday participants, were identified a few weeks ago. I would say that there are at least 50 new bulbs, albeit some rather small ones, nestling around the original ones. I will put many in the ground and pot some in the greenhouse.

5)

The horse tail stew which is in a lidded container at the bottom of the garden. I think of our favourite French man every time I look at it because he told me how to make it. (That’s a compliment, Fred, I think of Mr Propagator every time I look at my compost container!)

6)

Again, many thanks to Fred whose sweet pea seeds have been planted in the greenhouse this week.

That’s my Six-on-Saturday. Today is nice and sunny so I may force myself out into the garden although it is very wet underfoot.

Belated thanks to those of you who entered the Coffee Grounds debate. I have decided to continue adding the small amount we generate to the compost heap.

Have a good weekend. I am already trying to think of next week’s Six-on-Saturday…….it will be even more challenging!

7 thoughts on “Six-on-Saturday 12-12-2020

Leave a comment